The Word Comes Alive


I was delighted to have found out about a new audio Bible from a friend on twitter. This was the brainchild of Carl Amari and it’s his, “fervent prayer“….

As you listen to the life-giving Word of God, you will find peace for your soul, rest for your mind, joy for your heart, and a renewed and empowered faith in our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

This audio set contains 22 hours on 18 CDs and features voices of internationally renowned actors with original music score and sound effects. Brian Cox is the voice of God, Neal McDonough as Jesus and Julia Ormond as Mary, Mother of God. The audio set comes with a foreword by Pope Benedict XVI [paraphrased]

We must always look for the Word within the words. Therefore, exegesis, the true reading of Holy Scripture, is not only a literary phenomenon, not only reading a text. It is a movement of my existence. Only by conforming ourselves to the Mystery of God, to the Lord who is the Word, can we enter within the Word, can we truly find the Word of God in human words. Let us pray to the Lord that he may help us search the word, not only with our intellect but also with our entire existence.

I strongly recommend you purchase a set for you or to give as a gift as there is no greater gift than the Word of God.

9 Comments

Filed under Word

9 responses to “The Word Comes Alive

  1. I listened to the clips and this sounds cool! Thanks for posting on this. I’ll be purchasing this soon.

  2. I heard this series the first time in person a couple of weeks ago. Someone brought it to our Dominican Third Order meeting and we listened to a couple chapters from Matthew’s Gospel. It is on my “wish list.”

    • ericatwitts

      Christopher, it is really affordable! I was surprised and I am in awe of the set! Try and get yourself one, I love listening to it daily! Appreciate you stopping by to check it out! ~Erica

  3. The most difficult thing is to find a blog with unique and fresh content but your blog is different. Bravo.

  4. If you’ll not be redeemed, who will? 🙂
    Thanks for your words who make my faith stronger!

    • ericatwitts

      I so appreciate you visiting Paolo! This type of blog is new to me, but my faith couldn’t be more important and I so want to share my love for Our Lord and do all I can to humble myself before him in order to bask in his light of love & mercy! God Bless you!

  5. It was such an honor you replied to me. Plus I don’t think I found this new blog of yours because of a random case.

    Bless you!

    • ericatwitts

      Such a nice thing to say, I hope that our love for Our Lord indeed breeds a new friendship, one in which we can share our Faith and continue to do God’s work as we provide care to his sick! Bless YOU, my friend!

  6. Pete

    Thank you so much for the tip. I just ordered it from Amazon. Now I’ll be able to listen to the Word of God wherever I am. You have been a remarkable influence on my life in a relatively short period of time.
    I am in awe of your strength, your compassion, your sympathy and empathy, your kindness and patience, and your love of God and His Word.
    I know a little about your life’s story, and I’m not easily impressed, but you amaze me.
    Thank you again for helping me along life’s journey. I hope one day I’ll be able to tell you the whole story.

Leave a Reply

